h1

It’s not me, it’s definitely you.

11 November 2008

et’s start by introducing Julie Bindel. She’s a truly wonderful person, with progressive liberal attitudes to the LGBTUA+ community. And she’s a lesbian. Wait, did that actually come out of my mouth? Julie Bindel is transphobic, not really into the word queer, questioning or any other part of an acronym that is in my opinion spewing out of control. She is however still a lesbian. Admittedly, she does have a very readble writing style, and some of her articles (I did my research) are extremely well written, until you come to an article called It’s not me. It’s you which unfortunately the same cannot be said of.

Personally, I’d rather like to self define as queer, because clearly I’m missing out on some kinky sex, me. I’m not transgendered, but don’t feel that anyone has the right to make derogatory comments about any minority, be they LGBTUA+ or otherwise. With cattish infighting the dream of liberation can never be realised and as such we remain repressed minorities.

Thank you Julie.

Leave a Reply

