h1

And I thought the world hated me

28 October 2008

Call me paranoid, but I thought the world hated me. First my year abroad plans seemed to fall through because my only French ERASMUS option seemed to be Martinique. I don’t want to go to Martinique, even if it does have Martini in its name :(

Then no-one seemed to turn up to the French Soc circle (but they did and it was great!)

Then I couldn’t even buy toner for my printer because so many places will only send your first order to your card address – ie my home home address. This is sad. I have however since bought toner which is coming to Waterloo House and not going home! So I am again happy.

I have also managed to fix the stupid internet with OpenDNS happy happy happy!

I was also co-opted to the Pride exec Sunday, so now I’m secretary to two societies. Aren’t I fab?!

Leave a Reply

