h1

…and it was indeed

24 May 2008

Pride was a protest, a brilliant protest even if I do say so myself, and even if Lev and I ended up carting round a flipping great hunk of wood with a big slogan on (to and around Birmingham no less!). I wanna do it again! And I met some lovely people from Bath’s LGBT society who had amazing TEAMGAY t-shirts. They were fab (and I’m jealous, WP ones are unimpressive) and I do want one. There was the suggestion of a joint trip to Birmingham which could be very cool. I hope they organise something because I feel empowered and want to go out campaigning and networking again. You don’t get that in the French Society, I’ll tell you now!

Leave a Reply

