h1

Escalopology

17 April 2008

What do you get when you cross turkey escalopes with Houdini? The answer is, of course, escalopology; quite what this has to do with real life, I’m not entirely sure. I had a hair cut earlier, so now I don’t have much hair but I consider that a good thing. I had a little moment of truth on the train yesterday, it involved skinless chicken and steamed vegetables, which probably explains my slight poultry obsession, and as for Houdini? I’m outta here! I get to go back down south at the weekend, which is a happy and joyous turn up for the books. It seems a bit stupid that I’ve passed Cleamingtry twice this week already and seen the Palace, well, not quite, just its road, but that’s almost the same!

Leave a Reply

