h1

Sea views

16 December 2007

Spur of the moment trip of the day…Blackpool! This is what comes of conversations in the pub: 10 o’clock this morning Mark’s taking us to that distant land of Lancashire. It was fun, even if we couldn’t afford the Tower. How do they get off charging £13 to go up a glorified pole? This is a good question methinks. I heard something random on the radio (brap brap) and it had me missing Warwick again. In other news, Christmas is a week on Tuesday and this Tuesday is Awards’ Evening. Can I get away with cords? For something in the school hall, I think so, but I might put on black trousers and a garish shirt, as I really want to make a mockery of the whole thing. Perhaps I should get a fedora or some other type of exciting hat… hmm…

Leave a Reply

