h1

Officially Christmas

1 December 2007

Sad as it may be, it cannot possibly be Christmas until Coca Cola get out their Santa Claus. Admittedly they are an evil domineering blah blah blah, but seriously, until you hear that music it cannot be Christmas…and guess what I saw during Ugly Betty. It’s Christmas people.

That said, it does seem to have crept up very early this year. I blame the fact that the term ends in a week. Everything has been brought forward a good few weeks, I’m already eating mince pies, it’s snowed and we’re putting up the decorations in time for our kitchen’s Christmas. I can’t wait, but I’m sad that the term is coming to a close already. We’ve even decided who we’re living with next year pretty much…we’re looking at houses next week. The world is spinning faster and faster and sometimes I’m not entirely sure that I can keep clinging on. I’ll probably pop into Leam with Frankie and Becci tomorrow to get my Secret Santa present for…you really thought I’d tell you? I’ll give you a clue: the lucky person has two arms and two legs.  Excitement indeed.

Leave a Reply

